Category Archives: BLAST

BLAST Conference at UNT June 8–12, 2015

BLAST2015@UNT Conference – ANNOUNCEMENT 1.
DATE: June 8 – 12, 2015
WHERE: University of North Texas in Denton, TX

BLAST (Boolean Algebras, Lattices, Algebraic & Quantum Logic, Universal Algebra, Set Theory, and Set-theoretic & Point-free Topology) is an annual conference sponsored by the National Science Foundation that has been running since 2008. The University of North Texas is proud to host the BLAST conference this year and looks forward to your participation.

Tutorial Speakers for BLAST2015@UNT Conference are:

Agata Ciabattoni (Vienna University of Technology)
James Cummings (Carnegie Mellon University)
Ralph McKenzie (Vanderbilt University)
Sławomir Solecki (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Invited Speakers for BLAST2015@UNT Conference are:

Clifford Bergman (Iowa State University)
Alan Dow (University of Northern Carolina at Charlotte)
Michael Hrusak (National Autonomous University of Mexico)
Peter Jipsen (Chapman University)
Aleksandra Kwiatkowska (University of California at Los Angeles)
Dilip Raghavan (National University of Singapore)
Hiroshi Sakai (Kobe University)

Continue reading

BLAST 2015, 5-9 January 2015

BLAST is a conference focusing on

Boolean Algebras
Lattices, Algebraic and Quantum logic
Universal Algebra
Set Theory
Set-theoretic and Point-free Topology

BLAST circulates between different universities. Earlier BLAST meetings were held at the University of Denver (2008), New Mexico State University (2009), the University of Colorado at Boulder (2010), the University of Kansas (2011), and Chapman University (2013). BLAST 2015 will take place in Las Cruces, NM.

Invited Speakers

  • Rick Ball (University of Denver)
  • Papiya Bhattacharjee (Penn State Erie)
  • Thomas Icard (Stanford University)
  • John Krueger (University of North Texas)
  • Julie Linman (University of Colorado)
  • Jan van Mill (Vrije Universiteit)
  • Daniele Mundici (University of Florence)
  • Constantine Tsinakis (Vanderbilt University)


  • Algebraic Logic: Nick Bezhanishvili (Universiteit van Amsterdam)
  • Set Theory: Joel David Hamkins (City University of New York)
  • Point-free Topology: Jorge Picado (Universidade de Coimbra)
  • Universal Algebra: Matt Valeriote (McMaster University)