BLAST Conference at UNT June 8–12, 2015

BLAST2015@UNT Conference – ANNOUNCEMENT 1.
DATE: June 8 – 12, 2015
WHERE: University of North Texas in Denton, TX

BLAST (Boolean Algebras, Lattices, Algebraic & Quantum Logic, Universal Algebra, Set Theory, and Set-theoretic & Point-free Topology) is an annual conference sponsored by the National Science Foundation that has been running since 2008. The University of North Texas is proud to host the BLAST conference this year and looks forward to your participation.

Tutorial Speakers for BLAST2015@UNT Conference are:

Agata Ciabattoni (Vienna University of Technology)
James Cummings (Carnegie Mellon University)
Ralph McKenzie (Vanderbilt University)
Sławomir Solecki (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Invited Speakers for BLAST2015@UNT Conference are:

Clifford Bergman (Iowa State University)
Alan Dow (University of Northern Carolina at Charlotte)
Michael Hrusak (National Autonomous University of Mexico)
Peter Jipsen (Chapman University)
Aleksandra Kwiatkowska (University of California at Los Angeles)
Dilip Raghavan (National University of Singapore)
Hiroshi Sakai (Kobe University)

Important deadlines:

PLEASE SUBMIT TRAVEL FUNDING REQUESTS BY MARCH 23, 2015. Funding is available from the NSF to assist postdocs and Ph.D. students who are interested in attending the conference. The application form for funding support can be found at

PLEASE SUBMIT ABSTRACTS BY MAY 18, 2015. If you would like to give a talk at the BLAST2015@UNT Conference please submit a title and abstract (not exceeding one page) of your proposed talk through the BLAST2015@UNT Conference e-mail address: BLAST2015@UNT.EDU.

PLEASE REGISTER BY MAY 25, 2015. Please visit for the registration link. Registration is 100USD and includes the banquet Wednesday night at an authentic Tex-Mex restaurant. In addition to the conference BLAST2015@UNT is hosting an excursion to Fort Worth museums and Historic Stockyards. Chartered bus fare for the excursion is an additional $30.

For any questions, please e-mail BLAST2015@UNT.EDU

BLAST2015@UNT Organizing Committee
Su Gao, Steve Jackson, John Krueger, Konstantinos Beros


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.