call for nominations for the Hausdorff medal 2019

The European Set Theory Society would like to announce a call for nominations for the Hausdorff Medal 2019. 
This prize rewards the most influential work (i.e. paper) in set theory published between 01.01.2014 and 31.12.2018.
The first prize was awarded to Hugh Woodin in 2013 and the second one to Ronald Jensen and John Steel in 2015 and the third one to Maryanthe Malliaris and Saharon Shelah in 2017.
For more information on the previous winners see:

The deadline for nominations is Dec 31 2018. With your nomination, please include a short letter motivating your proposal. 

In the name of the board of Trustees of the ESTS,
Boban Velickovic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.